Kenneth Krom - scammer
- AndyBaker
- Posts: 75
- Joined: Jan 19, 2019
Keep an eye out for offers from Kenneth Krom. An obvious scammer, he sent me an offer to sell me an instrument way under-value and with pictures from a music store. When I asked for his forum name and some specifics everything went quiet. As always, buyer beware.
- ngrinder
- Posts: 294
- Joined: Apr 24, 2018
Which instrument did he offer, and could you be more descriptive regarding the pictures? I think he reached out to me as well, but under a different name.
- baroquetrombone
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Apr 16, 2018
I just got an email from him re: a post of mine asking for leadpipes. Seemed odd, and I remembered seeing something about a scam, so I checked. Thanks for posting.
- AndyBaker
- Posts: 75
- Joined: Jan 19, 2019
He was offering me a corp Bach 36 in perfect shape for $800. Always search here for the email address and google it too!
- hooterguy2
- Posts: 77
- Joined: Dec 12, 2018
Thanks for this. I too got a very quick reply on a WTB Edwards
Sterling silver leadpipe. The PayPal address requested was <EMAIL email="xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com">xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com</EMAIL> and not Kenneth Krom, which also came on a AOL address. Just a bit out of date there. I asked for his Trombone Chat user name and got back HHOLAACH0007. Any experience with this?
Sterling silver leadpipe. The PayPal address requested was <EMAIL email="xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com">xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com</EMAIL> and not Kenneth Krom, which also came on a AOL address. Just a bit out of date there. I asked for his Trombone Chat user name and got back HHOLAACH0007. Any experience with this?
- BGuttman
- Posts: 7368
- Joined: Mar 22, 2018
HHOLAACH0007 is a member with zero posts. Joined Jan 23, 2022 and last active today.
I believe he is using a VPN since I can't trace the IP address.
E-mail is NOT Kenneth Krom (or either name). Nor is it <EMAIL email="xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com">xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com</EMAIL>
Hope this helps.
I believe he is using a VPN since I can't trace the IP address.
E-mail is NOT Kenneth Krom (or either name). Nor is it <EMAIL email="xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com">xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com</EMAIL>
Hope this helps.
- hooterguy2
- Posts: 77
- Joined: Dec 12, 2018
Hi everyone,
This has been discussed elsewhere on TromboneChat,
but this guy tried to get me yesterday.
Name:KENNETH KROM He uses an AOL email address (alarm 1) and gave me
another address for PayPal: <EMAIL email="xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com">xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com</EMAIL>
I asked for his TromboneChat user name and received back
“ HHOLAACH0007 “ joined January 23, 2022, zero posts, and “I love Trombone! In the about me section.
BE AWARE!! He tried to sell me a sterling silver leadpipe, complete with photos.
This has been discussed elsewhere on TromboneChat,
but this guy tried to get me yesterday.
Name:KENNETH KROM He uses an AOL email address (alarm 1) and gave me
another address for PayPal: <EMAIL email="xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com">xiaoniuniu999@outlook.com</EMAIL>
I asked for his TromboneChat user name and received back
“ HHOLAACH0007 “ joined January 23, 2022, zero posts, and “I love Trombone! In the about me section.
BE AWARE!! He tried to sell me a sterling silver leadpipe, complete with photos.
- Arrawarra
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Mar 31, 2019
Hi everyone
Many thanks for this post as it’s given me the heads up.
I have got an email from him offering to sell.
Says his user name is Ken.Idaho
Still using the AOL email address though
Many thanks for this post as it’s given me the heads up.
I have got an email from him offering to sell.
Says his user name is Ken.Idaho
Still using the AOL email address though
- BGuttman
- Posts: 7368
- Joined: Mar 22, 2018
No such user as Ken.Idaho. Maybe he uses that on another Forum?
- DCIsky
- Posts: 338
- Joined: May 09, 2020
I also received an email from him as well, regarding my WTB post for a Shires detachable bell. This time, his email address was <EMAIL email="kenneth.krom@aol.com">kenneth.krom@aol.com</EMAIL> and looked legit; if I didn't catch his red-flag copying and pasting from my original post, I would've engaged in further conversation with him.
- BoomtownRath
- Posts: 112
- Joined: Oct 15, 2019
I've had an email from this member under the name Joshua vickers selling a bonna case.......
- hyperbolica
- Posts: 3990
- Joined: Mar 23, 2018
I'm all for outing spammers and scammers, but you have to be careful about how you generalize. Doug Elliott uses an AOL address. Nothing inherently wrong with AOL.
- BoomtownRath
- Posts: 112
- Joined: Oct 15, 2019
[quote="BGuttman"]I show no member with that e-mail.[/quote]
Are either of these email address's registered to Username HHOLAACH0007
<EMAIL email="joshua.vickers923@gmail.com">joshua.vickers923@gmail.com</EMAIL>
<EMAIL email="cakoje2580@yahoo.com">cakoje2580@yahoo.com</EMAIL>
He goes by the name of Donald Gale, even sent a picture of his driving license
Are either of these email address's registered to Username HHOLAACH0007
<EMAIL email="joshua.vickers923@gmail.com">joshua.vickers923@gmail.com</EMAIL>
<EMAIL email="cakoje2580@yahoo.com">cakoje2580@yahoo.com</EMAIL>
He goes by the name of Donald Gale, even sent a picture of his driving license
- BGuttman
- Posts: 7368
- Joined: Mar 22, 2018
HHOLAACH0007 appears to be registered to be registered to someone with the e-mail of <EMAIL email="morrisondarren239@gmail.com">morrisondarren239@gmail.com</EMAIL>.
Registered today, no posts.
Registered today, no posts.
- Posaunus
- Posts: 5018
- Joined: Mar 23, 2018
[quote="BGuttman"]HHOLAACH0007 appears to be registered to be registered to someone with the e-mail of <EMAIL email="morrisondarren239@gmail.com">morrisondarren239@gmail.com</EMAIL>.
<B>Registered today, no posts.</B> :frown:[/quote]
<B>Registered today, no posts.</B> :frown:[/quote]
- hyperbolica
- Posts: 3990
- Joined: Mar 23, 2018
[quote="BoomtownRath"]<QUOTE author="BGuttman" post_id="173644" time="1647304635" user_id="53">
I show no member with that e-mail.[/quote]
Are either of these email address's registered to Username HHOLAACH0007
<EMAIL email="joshua.vickers923@gmail.com">joshua.vickers923@gmail.com</EMAIL>
<EMAIL email="cakoje2580@yahoo.com">cakoje2580@yahoo.com</EMAIL>
He goes by the name of Donald Gale, even sent a picture of his driving license
</QUOTE>
Don't be naive. Scammers aren't going to be truthful about anything, but usually they aren't that smart. They have access to a lot of stolen identity info. Best thing is to keep posting warnings here and send stuff to the FBI. https://www.fbi.gov/scams-and-safety
I show no member with that e-mail.[/quote]
Are either of these email address's registered to Username HHOLAACH0007
<EMAIL email="joshua.vickers923@gmail.com">joshua.vickers923@gmail.com</EMAIL>
<EMAIL email="cakoje2580@yahoo.com">cakoje2580@yahoo.com</EMAIL>
He goes by the name of Donald Gale, even sent a picture of his driving license
</QUOTE>
Don't be naive. Scammers aren't going to be truthful about anything, but usually they aren't that smart. They have access to a lot of stolen identity info. Best thing is to keep posting warnings here and send stuff to the FBI. https://www.fbi.gov/scams-and-safety
- robcat2075
- Posts: 1867
- Joined: Sep 03, 2018
Where... have I heard that before?
Oh, yeah...
<ATTACHMENT filename="Crom.jpg" index="0">
- mattbeldon13
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Jun 13, 2022
Need to be careful
- BrianJohnston
- Posts: 1165
- Joined: Jul 11, 2020
[quote="hyperbolica"]<QUOTE author="BoomtownRath" post_id="180799" time="1655146670" user_id="7885">
Are either of these email address's registered to Username HHOLAACH0007
<EMAIL email="joshua.vickers923@gmail.com">joshua.vickers923@gmail.com</EMAIL>
<EMAIL email="cakoje2580@yahoo.com">cakoje2580@yahoo.com</EMAIL>
He goes by the name of Donald Gale, even sent a picture of his driving license[/quote]
Don't be naive. Scammers aren't going to be truthful about anything, but usually they aren't that smart. They have access to a lot of stolen identity info. Best thing is to keep posting warnings here and send stuff to the FBI. https://www.fbi.gov/scams-and-safety
</QUOTE>
+1
Are either of these email address's registered to Username HHOLAACH0007
<EMAIL email="joshua.vickers923@gmail.com">joshua.vickers923@gmail.com</EMAIL>
<EMAIL email="cakoje2580@yahoo.com">cakoje2580@yahoo.com</EMAIL>
He goes by the name of Donald Gale, even sent a picture of his driving license[/quote]
Don't be naive. Scammers aren't going to be truthful about anything, but usually they aren't that smart. They have access to a lot of stolen identity info. Best thing is to keep posting warnings here and send stuff to the FBI. https://www.fbi.gov/scams-and-safety
</QUOTE>
+1