Ever heard of DHgate.com?
- Roberto28
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Dec 30, 2018
I’ve been looking to buy a another horn, and I came across this website.
It’s selling Bach and Edwards trombones for about $500. I just think it’s too good to be true. E.g. <LINK_TEXT text="https://m.dhgate.com/product/bach-strad ... 2293215721">https://m.dhgate.com/product/bach-stradivarius-42g-bb-tenor-variable-tone/412497675.html#s1-16-1;searl|2293215721</LINK_TEXT>
Has anybody had experience buying from this website?
It’s selling Bach and Edwards trombones for about $500. I just think it’s too good to be true. E.g. <LINK_TEXT text="https://m.dhgate.com/product/bach-strad ... 2293215721">https://m.dhgate.com/product/bach-stradivarius-42g-bb-tenor-variable-tone/412497675.html#s1-16-1;searl|2293215721</LINK_TEXT>
Has anybody had experience buying from this website?
- BGuttman
- Posts: 7368
- Joined: Mar 22, 2018
Site looks very Chinese. Lots of your typical Chinese stuff. I would suspect that the "name brands" are counterfeits.
Trent Hamilton evaluated a phony Bach Trumpet on his You Tube site.
Trent Hamilton evaluated a phony Bach Trumpet on his You Tube site.
- AlexMcMahon
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Mar 23, 2018
Looks like an Ali baba-style knock-off site. Just looking at the link you posted, that is definitely a cheap copy. I'm basing that on the laser engraving using incorrect fonts, and overall materials used. Buyer beware.
- davebb
- Posts: 64
- Joined: Mar 23, 2018
The white gloves are a strong clue. Not sure if they are meant to protect the instrument or the player's hands.
- sirisobhakya
- Posts: 445
- Joined: Jun 11, 2018
42BG with “phosphore bronze”...
No.
No.
- harrisonreed
- Posts: 6479
- Joined: Aug 17, 2018
I believe that you can get a genuine Chinese Edwards for $500. That seems clear to me.